Ashtanga Yog

under construction

Rishi Patanjali ...

I Yama: Self control, abstention from vices

II Niyama: Moral practices and discipline

III Äsana: Postures for the practice of yoga

IV Pränäyama: Control of the breathing and the body’s

vital energy

V Pratyähära: Withdrawal of the mind from sensory


VI Dhäranä: Concentration

VII Dhyäna: Deep meditation

VIII Samädhi: The superconscious state of enlightenment